Fall Mornings Like These…

Fall always seems to me the most magical time of year – a time of transformation and beauty that sets the standard for the crisp, sparkly winter wonderland to come. Its one of my favorite times of year, and though it is marked by the departures of many creatures and the death of many leaves, to me, its something special.

Fall Mornings LIke These....

This morning the family woke up at (what felt like) the crack of dawn and made our way to the Spring Creek Trail, a daily routine for the dog and I but a rare treat for the hubby. India and I loaded up with the baby stroller (no, no baby in there yet – but we are training the dog with it beforehand so she is well behaved when a living, breathing human is lounging in its comfort) and Jared took off for a jog. The air was crisp and clean, smelling of the decay of leaves and the dampness of the ground. The temp was less than 45 but it felt like heaven with this oven of a baby attached to me. It was beautiful. Truly beautiful and totally silent and still.

Fall Mornings LIke These....

When Jared and I met up at the end and went home there was a sense of calm I had not felt in such a long time. Its always startling to me when God just takes your anxieties and worries and sets them free… all He asks is that you, in turn, give them up to Him, let Him take the burden. I don’t know why it is so hard for humans to do this, but I know I struggle with it daily. And today, today was a new start… like the Fitzgerald quote goes, “Life starts all over again when it gets crisp in the fall.” I felt that new start today in a powerful way.

Fall Mornings LIke These....

We made our way to the Farmers Market and walked slowly to enjoy all the new sights, smells, and shapes of fall. Pumpkins lined the rows of vendors and a variety of fall delicacies were in the bakery booths. These amazing mushrooms looked too good to pass up so we grabbed some of those along with our usual veggie swag.

Fall Mornings LIke These....

Fall Mornings LIke These....

Fall Mornings LIke These....

With a decaf coffee in hand, we said adieu to the Market and off to “Titus Tea” I went – an afternoon of women’s fellowship at our new church. I was blown away by what was being revealed to me by God and how I had some serious thinking to do as a believer – what my purpose is, why I have the gifts that I do, how to reach others with the Gospel, how to reflect Christ in all that I do, how to tell the Truth in love… I can’t tell you all the things running through my mind right now.

Fall Mornings LIke These....

This day, this new beginning, has brought so much joy and peace and LOOK! Its only lunch time 🙂 I encourage you to spend some time with the Lord today… go for a walk, enjoy some quiet, and pray about whatever is on your heart. This time of year is such a glorious example of the glory of God – cherish each moment you get…

XOXO

Leave a Reply

