Oven Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

Pumpkin seeds have to be one of my all-time favorite snacks… but only if I make them myself. The ones at the stores just taste like salt and I typically don’t like the taste of other peoples’…what can I say, I am a picky eater. (*Also, did you know you can eat the seeds from any squash?!)

So I decided to share my super easy pumpkin seeds recipe so you can all see what you’re missing 🙂

Oven Roasted Pumpkin SeedsIngredients:

Pumpkin Seeds – soaked overnight and washed away of all the goo

Garlic Powder

Garlic Salt

Oven Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

How To:

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.

Spread your seeds evenly.

Sprinkle the salt and garlic powder evenly onto the seeds.

Bake for 20 minutes, remove, shuffle around – flip – etc, place back in the oven for 5 minutes.

Oven Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

The result is a wonderful heap of seeds, toasted to perfection, with just the right amount of seasoning.

Oven Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

We make these every time we eat a squash – now you can enjoy them too!

XOXO

2 thoughts on “Oven Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

  1. It may seem like an utterly stupid question and I think I already know the answer, but do you buy a pumpkin and use those seeds. Seeing as you don’t like the supermarket seeds. How about the seeds which are just packed in their raw form without adding anything, have you tried those?

    Like

    1. Hi! Not stupid – I do just buy a pumpkin (or other form of squash), have that for dinner, and then use the seeds. I have never tried the raw seeds in the market but I would imagine that roasting them would be a little different simply because they are already cooked. You could give it a try but may need to add something for the garlic and salt to stick to (such as oil) because otherwise the seeds would be too dry. Hopefully that helps!

      Like

Leave a Reply

