Essential Oils Wood Cleaner – A Natural Alternative to Pledge

As I embark on this journey of motherhood I think it more important than ever to get serious about what is being brought into my home – especially when it comes to cleaners. I wanted to share with you all a recipe I have been using for cleaning the wood in our home.

Wood cleaners have been some of the hardest for me to find that are all natural, yet as effective as the name-brand version. I tried Method for a short while but on most of my wood surfaces it would leave a sort of residue. Also, buying all of these pricy all natural brands adds up and Jared and I just can’t afford it.

This essential oils blend cleans and conditions your wood without leaving a residue and without leaving an oil on the surface – like Pledge tends to do.

What You’ll Need:

Spray bottle – I bought mine in bulk here

2 tsp castille soap

15 drops lemon

10 drops cedarwood

distilled water

How To:

Simply add the soap and essential oils to the spray bottle then fill up the rest of the way with distilled water.

Shake before use.

Apply to wood surfaces and wipe clean using a microfiber cloth. My mother in law got me these and I love them! But here is another, more environmentally friendly alternative.

XOXO

Leave a Reply

